Plan.

Every day, we make plans.
Our plans show the desires of our hearts.
We then go about accomplishing these plans.
ship.jpg He said our fears have value in that they show us where our heart is.
And how much we need to turn over to the LORD.
She said you can’t un-hear what was said.
She meant the good and courageous things that won’t be taken well but which must be said.

But what of things seen which cannot be unseen…
The ones burned onto the film of memory on perpetual replay.

The only salve which I have found to heal is to know that He is the Redeemer.
Nothing is wasted.
Even this.
Even then.
Even that which is to come.

All of it was, is, and will be for your eternal good.
And so, we can rest.
And that, in peace.

 

Burn the Ships. 

i was searching for belonging
but all i found was pain
crashing all around me
the sky painted gray
my broken compass
it only tells me lies
the ship has brought me
so far from Your side
But You draw me in
my heart secure upon Your shoulder
You pull me close
my fear released as i surrender
and now i see that You’re the one for me
my hopeless days are over
this wandering heart now home
flames are growing higher
and I’m letting go

no other can fulfill me
my soul is satisfied
the life i was pursuing is found in Your eyes
i will burn the ships
and tear apart the back up plan
i’ll leave the options
forget them all and lose myself in You
i will lose myself in You
Let Your love capture me
Let Your love conquer all my heart completely
i will lose myself in You
— S.Witt

 

 

Thoughts on this?