Watch it unfold.

You know full well the reason and purpose I write today, though at this time, it is not fully clear to me.

You know each ‘yes’ and ‘no’ of days past.
You know the ‘no’ today, and the weight it carried. (Carries still.)
Only You know how many more to come.

You hold the length of days in Your hands. (Mine, and all the rest.)

Joy and acceptance stand on opposite shores, between which stands a raging sea.
But You are the Lord who calmed the wind and the waves.
You took a stroll on the waters as though it was simply a walk.

As I stand on the shore of acceptance, will You lead me to the shores of joy, and show me that the sea between is nothing if I walk with You?

Will You teach me to know the meaning of faith with hope?
With Your grace for Your glory.

They told me
The dreams they had so worried
I said one would live
But the other would die
I was forgotten in my chains
But there was something greater running through my veins

 

For no matter how many promises God has made, they are “Yes” in Christ. And so through him the “Amen” is spoken by us to the glory of God. 

Now it is God who makes both us and you stand firm in Christ. He anointed us, set his seal of ownership on us, and put his Spirit in our hearts as a deposit, guaranteeing what is to come.
| 2 Corinthians 1:20-22

Thoughts on this?

